How many trophy belts are there?

Brett Pocock with his first trophy belt win.

But how many belts are there in Boxing? Well the answer to this question is not so straight forward. There are 4 major boxing sanction bodies called IBF, WBA, WBO and WBC respectively and they all have their own belts. So in all weight divisions there’s 4 different world champions.

The four internationally recognized sanction bodies are:

  1. World Boxing Council (WBC) Established in 1963
  2. World Boxing Association (WBA) Established 1962
  3. World Boxing Organization (WBO) Established in 1988
  4. International Boxing Federation (IBF) Established in 1983

Read the full story here